Something to cheer about!

Just when you thought you could handle it all, put yourself in the company of a teething baby, your life philosophies are bound to change. Baby A is teething these days, and she has turned the house upside down, combine this with a very demanding client, welcome to my life these days!  I don’t remember when was the last time I had a haircut or a quiet coffee or leisure time. Isn’t motherhood amazing, you bet it is J

Basically it’s a full house, full office and full whatever! But there is a big silver lining, oh btw I did see Silver Lining Playbook, well, not impressed. Neither with the movie nor with Jennifer Lawrence (and she got an Oscar mind you!) whatever happened to the likes of Julia Roberts, Meryl Streep et tal. If Jennifer Lawrence can get an Oscar, Meryl should have got ten by now! Who can beat her at “Devil wears Prada” role? None. Anyways, so much so for my Oscar gyan, coming back to silver lining, I have managed to complete my PhD. Yaya!!! Finally!!! I traveled to Chandigarh for my Viva voce with the baby, all by myself; well that was quite a feat! It was hell of a journey and I don’t know how I managed to do that because on way back, I had my brother to help and I still could not handle her. To cut the long story short, we celebrated my PhD on holi at Mariott ( where I ensured that I maintain my burgeoning waistline) and coffee at Yogi Bear post that, luckily baby showed some consideration and behaved pretty wellJ, perhaps a short lived thank-you gesture!

About Kiran Bala

Colors and Words is about capturing colors and giving some words to those colors. Simple pics, simple stories or no stories for that matter...something to capture a day, a moment, or random something...its about everything yet about nothing...just life in motion!
This entry was posted in Everything around me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment